Stories for your weekend [10.26.14]

credit

I’ve streamlined my blog categories as I hope it’ll make your reading experience easier here. Click on the tags below each post that I write to read more on: identity, beautiful little moments, motherhood in the trenches, travel, living with intention, feasting, ministry of real life, marriage and story.

I thought I’d collect some links for many of the topics that I write on for your reading pleasure this weekend:

Motherhood in the trenches: Here’s an article about how to connect and be present with your children. I loved what she said here about delighting in our kids: “To “delight” in someone, we notice and reflect back their strengths, gifts, talents, and progress.”

Story: I just recently came across this website, A Deeper Story, where a group of writers write from the vantage point of the Christian Story and tackle such topics as culture, family and church, all whilst retaining the power of narrative over didacticism.

Travel: Tsh from The Art of Simple is traveling across the world with her family. She has a dedicated site to her reflections. They’re currently in east Asia.

Feasting: Here’s a fabulous gluten-free recipe for pumpkin chocolate chip bread. Even better, no refined sugar and it’s sweet still with a date/maple syrup paste! We’ve made two loaves that have disappeared in the last week! Bake some to share with friends and neighbors.

Living with Intention: A great article in The Atlantic about the pursuit of happiness versus the pursuit of meaning.

Beautiful moments: I have recently started following this lady on Instagram. She captures beautiful little moments. Coffee, fall leaves, Penguin classics.

Happy weekend!

Ashley

flower photo1

This is the twenty-sixth post for the Write 31 days challenge, where I’ll be writing every day through the month of October. I’m excited to see what comes of this daily practice. I’d love for you to comment, pin the above image, share posts and subscribe to receive posts to the right in the sidebar as we work through these things together. Posts in the series are all linked to from the first post.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

