In pictures: beauty in the mundane [10.29.14]

Beauty in the mundane in pictures, Instagram-style. Follow me over at Instagram or document your beautiful moments with the hashtag #beautyinthemundane.

 

Roses still blooming on our walk this weekend:

IMG_1588.JPG

 

The soft Autumn light against the changing trees is my absolute favorite:

IMG_1587.JPG

 

Simple pleasures, soup ingredients and bread:

IMG_1602.JPG

 

My eldest boy holding the toddler’s hand to make sure he stays safe as he crosses the bridge. I loved exploring with these two:

IMG_1580.JPG

 

A lovely meal with friends that reminds me of the graciousness of God and his lavishness. Also, I’m excited that I’ll still be writing in November, this time on the theme of “Around the Table.” Hope you’ll join me here!

IMG_1573.JPG

 

flower photo1

This is the twenty-ninth post for the Write 31 days challenge, where I’ll be writing every day through the month of October. I’m excited to see what comes of this daily practice. I’d love for you to comment, pin the above image, share posts and subscribe to receive posts to the right in the sidebar as we work through these things together. Posts in the series are all linked to from the first post.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

